Teamwork

Standard

This project was very reliant on teamwork. Amy Wichelow and I had never really done much coding before let alone PHP! This meant that we had to work together a lot to get the work done and to be able to understand what the code did.

We spent a lot of time in the labs, both working on the same computer trying to fix errors. Amy seemed to understand the PHP more than I had done so she took me through the code and helped me understand this. I did research on another elements we could add to the site like the timestamp and trying to let a user delete a post. I had some prior knowledge on HTML and CSS so I did a lot of the styling and in the end ended up designing the whole site.

Amy and I communicated a lot outside of the labs if we were trying to get some code to work. I asked for my group’s opinions of the design.

Amy and I tried to stay organised by creating to-do lists on the elements and parts of the coding we still had to do. I took charge of uploading the project to GitHub and installing the Wiki onto the server.

Overall Amy and I worked well as a team and I feel that if we did not work as well we may have not finished the project to the deadline, as we spent a lot of time together trying to fix the code. We weren’t afraid to ask Kyle if after a while of trying to fix an error we were still stuck which helped us understand PHP and PHPMyAdmin in a lot more depth.

Leave a Reply

