Creating GitHub Repository

Standard

I had a first look at GitHub today to see if we could use it for saving the changes for out project easily and to get used to the site that is known to make workflow easier.

I followed the starter guide and created a repository by adding the html and css files we have been editing for the team about us page.

(GitHub starter guide :https://help.github.com/articles/create-a-repo/)

github

The next step was to add the rest of my group to the collaborators so they were able to edit the code and view the repository that I had made.

I still need to look up how to effectively use the site to make our workflow improved and to be able to easily do group work from different computers. Next time I will try to change the code and see what comes up when I do that. I also need to learn the features of the site so I can become a competent user of GitHub.

Leave a Reply

