Gathering Materials

Standard

Now that I had the map and meteors, I needed to place them onto the map and make them look aesthetically pleasing.

My first thought was to make the land green and I was going for realism. I added a gradient to the top of the map to show light from the sun at the top of Scotland but it ended up looking childish and not going well with the meteors.

Screen Shot 2015-01-10 at 20.25.13

The second style I tried was a more modern poster. I changed the colour of the background to a soft yellow and made the land a dark grey. The background looked a little boring so I added a shadow coming off the land. I also added some text to see what the final product might look like. At this stage I still needed to change the size of the meteors according to their mass.

However the meteors still didn’t go with this style and I decided that my audience would not be ones to choose that colour palette themselves. I needed to try to make it simply but still modern and realistic.

Screen Shot 2015-01-10 at 20.28.16

I went online and found a colour palette that I thought would go with my style and theme. At first I just changed the previous poster by changing the colours but then I thought it was too bland. I slightly adjusted the colours and added a triangle shape at the top and added a title with a font I thought might work. I decided that I didn’t like the colour scheme and would spend longer choosing colours for the poster.

Screen Shot 2015-01-10 at 20.33.18 Screen Shot 2015-01-10 at 20.33.26

Leave a Reply

