Processing Workshop 1

Standard

Screen Shot 2014-11-10 at 00.49.21 Screen Shot 2014-11-10 at 00.49.29

This is my first bit of Java I have made. I put all the elements we learnt in the tutorial together to work out how to use circles to make a pattern using the movement of my mouse. I used a little but of trial and error to make the code do what I wanted. I can now change elements of this code to change the outcome of the product.

This shows that I have changed the shape that follows my cursor into a rectangle rather than a circle.

Screen Shot 2014-11-10 at 00.56.29 Screen Shot 2014-11-10 at 00.56.34

From these tutorials I have learnt that once you can make the basic function you want, it is easy to change the variables to make a completely different product by playing with the colour, shape and functionality of the canvas. Java is seeming to be a fairly simple code to learn and the Processing software seems really easy to use as far.

Leave a Reply

